Winners of Mr Olympia 2018

The dethron of the King, Retired of a former champion and birth of a legends.

Let’s start with the main category, the Olympus of this Bodybuilding event. The new and flamboyant champion is Shawn Rhoden, with his first championship in this event he was able to impose by very little margin the 7 times champion Phil Heath. The top 5 was as follows:

  1. Shawn Rhoden
  2. Phil Heath
  3. Roelly Winklaar
  4. William Bonac
  5. Brandon Curry

In my opinion all the positions were very accurate and I think that Heath with a better middle zone could have won this event.

212 Olympia 


The reigning champion remains Flex Lewis, who wins his seventh trophy online and is by far the best of the 212 and the living legend, even with many years ahead.

top 5:

  1. Flex Lewis
  2. Derek Lunsford
  3. Kamal Elgargni
  4. Ahmad Ashkanani
  5. Jose Raymond

Classic Physique Olympia

One more year of this category and another Breton champion Ansley. This event in its third year is taking hold and the truth is that it is a category that I hope will continue. It has some of the most aesthetic and elegant physicists of the competition.

Top 5:

  1. Ansley, Breon \
  2. Bumstead, Chris
  3. Peterson, George
  4. Ano, Henri-Pierre
  5. Rahbar, Arash


To the surprise of many but not for those who followed the participants. Jeremy Buendia the former champion of this category announced his retirement a few months ago and with this confession for me and many was out of the top 3, regardless of how he came to the competition. Because the IFBB does not want to give a big prize or a title to a person who no longer represents them.

But speaking clearly I won the one that for me was the best physically in the sertamen, Brandon Hendrickson.

Top 4:

  1. Hendrickson, Brandon
  2. Edmonds, Raymont
  3. Terry, Ryan
  4. Buendia, Jeremy